Home Baringo North Rift Counties allocations for the 2016/17 Financial Year

North Rift Counties allocations for the 2016/17 Financial Year

1 min read
Share This

The National Treasury has proposed that devolved units share Kshs 307 billion in the 2016/17 Budget, including Kshs 3.8 billion in loans and grants.

In the North Rift region Turkana will get the largest allocation of Kshs 11.8 billion, followed by Uasin Gishu, which will get Kshs 6 billion.

Trans Nzoia County has been allocated Kshs 5.8 billion according to the proposal, followed by Nandi County at number four with an allocation of Kshs 5.4 billion.

Baringo County will get the fifth largest allocation of Kshs 5.2 billion, followed at number six by West Pokot County which has been allocated Kshs 5 billion.

Elgeyo Marakwet County will get the least allocation in the North Rift region at Kshs 3.8 billion.

Share This
Load More Related Articles
Load More By Reporter
Load More In Baringo

Check Also

​Governor Tolgos working closely with EACC to promote integrity and good governance in Elgeyo Marakwet

Share this on WhatsAppElgeyo Marakwet Governor Alex Tolgos has said he is working closely …